Early Bolters For NSW

0 Submitted by on Wed, 19 March 2014, 10:13

Yes folks, it’s that time again! Over the coming weeks all the attention will be drawn into Rugby League’s biggest annual event, State of Origin.

NSW are desperate to claim back the title of best Rugby League state but with two games in Qld, this will be no easy task. A win at Suncorp Stadium in game one is a must so the Blues can wrap up the series at ANZ Stadium in game two.

NSW coach Laurie Daley will be mulling over different players in different positions in an effort to put the team that gives him the greatest opportunity at winning on the field.

What changes can we expect this year? Who, from previous campaigns will not make the cut in 2014? Injuries always play their part and in light of that, I will pick a preliminary team of 17 and expand that to 25 to take into account injuries and those I feel are on the cusp of selection.

Without further ado, here we go:

1. Josh Dugan
2. Brett Morris
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. Josh Morris
6. James Maloney
7. Mitchell Pearce
13. Paul Gallen (c)
12. Boyd Cordner
11. Greg Bird
10. James Tamou
9. Robbie Farah (vc)
8. Andrew Fifita

14. Trent Merrin
15. Anthony Watmough
16. Jamie Buhrer
17. Tim Grant

18. James Tedesco
19. John Sutton
20. Jorge Taufua
21. Josh Mansour
22. Tariq Sims
23. Aaron Woods
24. Jack Wighton
25. W Hopoate

Let me know what you think…



Written by

Avid Canberra Raiders and Denver Broncos fan. Father of two and lover of all...well, not quite.

No Comments Yet.

leave a comment